اقرأ الدرس باللغة الإنجليزية
ثم ترجم إلى لغتك الخاصة للتحقق من فهمك.

مطور عقارات صيني في أزمة السيولة | درس انجليزي

يناير 8, 2022

مفردات العقارات

هذا الاسبوع, أخبارنا الاقتصادية تأتي من الصين, وهي تخص شركة التطوير العقاري الضخمة Evergrande Group.

انتبه واستمع إلى الكلمات التالية واستمع إلى كيفية استخدامها في السياق. سأقدم لكم تعريفاتهم في النهاية لتعزيزها.

مفردات

  • العقارات
  • مسئولية قانونية
  • على الشاطئ
  • البحرية
  • أزمة السيولة
  • مرض معد
  • هدم

مناقشة

نحن سوف, لتبدأ, اسمحوا لي أن أخبركم أن مجموعة Evergrande الصينية تأسست في 1996. وهي تبيع الشقق في الغالب للمشترين من ذوي الدخل المرتفع والمتوسط. في 2018, أصبح الأكثر قيمة العقارات مطور في العالم.

Evergrande شركة ضخمة. تمتلك أكثر من 1,300 مشاريع عقارية في أكثر من 280 مدن في الصين. إلى جانب ذلك, كما أنها تشارك في عدد من الصناعات الأخرى في مجال السيارات الكهربائية, الرعاىة الصحية, وحتى الإنتاج التلفزيوني. إنها ثاني أكبر مطور عقارات في الصين من حيث المبيعات.

الآن - وهذا هو المفتاح - ليست Evergrande شركة كبيرة جدًا فقط, منذ السنة الماضية, كما أنها الأكثر مديونية العقارات مطور في العالم. حالياً, يكافح Evergrande لسداد أكثر من 300 مليار دولار (£222bn) في المطلوبات, وبواسطة "المطلوبات", في هذه الحالة, أعني الديون أو الأموال المستحقة.

حاليا, $300 مليار هو الكثير من الديون! المال مستحق له على الشاطئ و البحرية المقرضين, أو بعبارة أخرى, "على الشاطئ": المقرضين من الصين, و "البحرية", المقرضين من البلدان الأخرى. في الوقت الراهن, يبدو أن Evergrande تعطي الأولوية لها على الشاطئ المقرضين أثناء إدارتهم أزمة السيولة.

لكن حقيقة الأمر هي أن هناك الكثير من الأموال على المحك, من المفهوم أن يصبح المقرضون قلقين ويمكن أن يتغير سلوكهم. بدأوا في القلق بشأن القروض التي قدموها لمقدمي Evergrande, الذين قد يكونون الآن في خطر, وبدأوا في القلق بشأن الآخرين العقارات المطورين, جدا. لذا, القلق في الصين مرض معد. نحن سوف, بسبب تجربتهم مع Evergrande, قد تبدأ البنوك في الصين في تقييد القروض على مطوري العقارات الآخرين, جدا. لذا, مرض معد عندما تبدأ مشكلة اقتصادية بالانتشار, الإضرار بمناطق أخرى ... مثل انتشار المرض.

الرأسمالي الشهير ج. قال بول جيتي ذات مرة إذا كنت مدينًا للبنك $100 هذه مشكلتك. إذا كنت مدينًا للبنك $100 مليون, هذه هي مشكلة البنك.

حاليا, فقط عندما تعتقد أن الأمور لا يمكن أن تزداد سوءًا بالنسبة لـ Evergrande, لقد فعلوا. في وقت سابق من هذا الأسبوع عندما أمرت السلطات في الصين Evergrande هدم 39 المباني في 10 أيام لأنهم يقولون إن تصاريح البناء تم الحصول عليها بشكل غير قانوني. وبواسطة هدم, أعني هدم, لتدمير! كيف يمكنهم ذلك هدم الكثير من المباني في مثل هذا الوقت القصير هو لغزا بالنسبة لي! أملاً, سيجدون حلاً آخر.

على أي حال, في تلخيص, في حين أن المشاكل سيئة لمجموعة Evergrande, الخوف من النظامية مرض معد ألهمت الحكومة الصينية لمساعدة الشركة المتعثرة. سنرى ما سيحدث بعد ذلك!

مراجعة المفردات

  • العقارات: منازل أو مباني
  • مسئولية قانونية: في هذه القصة, المسؤولية هي الديون.
  • على الشاطئ و البحرية: داخل الدولة وخارجها
  • أزمة السيولة: نقص السيولة أو الأصول السائلة
  • مرض معد: انتشار شيء سلبي, مثل الخوف, أو مرض.
  • هدم: لنهدم, أو هدم مبنى.

خاتمة

هذا هو كل شيء لهذا اليوم. المفردات الخاصة بسوق الإسكان مفيدة لمناقشة الجوانب المختلفة للاقتصاد. الق نظرة على درسنا على قروض الرهن العقاري لمواصلة التعلم. و, إذا كنت ترغب في التواصل معي بطرح سؤال, او التعليق, أو إذا كنت مهتمًا بأخذ دروس اللغة الإنجليزية معي, الرجاء الاتصال بي هنا!

 

انضم إلى نادي البودكاست الخاص بنا

يمكنك أيضًا الاشتراك في البودكاست الخاص بنا على هذه المنصات:

Follow us on spotify
Apple Podcast

0 تعليق

إرسال تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المطلوبة محددة *

أحدث المدونات الصوتية

الانكماش, التضخم البخيل والاقتصاد’

الانكماش, التضخم البخيل والاقتصاد’

مرحبًا, أصدقاء. من الرائع أن أعود. بعد أن كنت بعيدا لبعض الوقت, لقد أعددت لكم حلقة خاصة. اليوم, نحن لا نغطي عنوانًا واحدًا فحسب، بل عنوانين رئيسيين. عندما ننظر إلى هذه القصص, سأقدم لك بعض المصطلحات الرائعة التي تصف....

ربع مالي "انفجار"

ربع مالي "انفجار"

مشاركة الرحلات من نظير إلى نظير, توصيل طلبات الطعام, وشركة شبكة النقل

'البجعة البيضاء’ و"البجعة السوداء".’ الأحداث

'البجعة البيضاء’ و"البجعة السوداء".’ الأحداث

اليوم, نحن نستكشف موضوعًا رائعًا جذب الكثير من الاهتمام في الدوائر المالية: مفهوم أحداث البجعة السوداء والبجعة البيضاء. استلهمت مناقشتنا ودروس اللغة الإنجليزية اليوم من مقال نشرته بلومبرج مؤخرًا بتاريخ 30 يناير بعنوان, "أ...

"صلب نفسك."’ لحرب تجارية محتملة

"صلب نفسك."’ لحرب تجارية محتملة

درسنا اليوم مبني على مقال من مجلة الإيكونوميست, تم النشر في 9 يناير, بعنوان "ويخاطر شي جين بينج بإشعال حرب تجارية أخرى." استمع مجددا, "ويخاطر شي جين بينج بإشعال حرب تجارية أخرى."...

التنبؤات 2024: الدببة الدولار, بوند بولز, والأسهم الثابتة

التنبؤات 2024: الدببة الدولار, بوند بولز, والأسهم الثابتة

مصدر درس اليوم هو مقال مأخوذ من وكالة بلومبرج نيوز, بعنوان "خمسة أشياء تحتاج إلى معرفتها لتبدأ عامك". يقدم المقال عدة تنبؤات حول الأسواق في 2024. يقولون أنه سيكون هناك "دولار الدببة" و"سندات الثيران" و"الأسهم الثابتة"....

اشتري الآن, ادفع لاحقا (بي إن بي إل) هو المزدهر

اشتري الآن, ادفع لاحقا (بي إن بي إل) هو المزدهر

في الحلقة 85, نتعمق في عنوان رائع من أوائل ديسمبر نشرته شبكة CNN: "إنه الإقراض على المنشطات": كيف تشتري الآن, تلبي شركات الدفع لاحقًا تدفق الطلب على الرغم من ارتفاع التكاليف....

Read the lesson in English  
then translate to your own language to verify your understanding.

Chinese Real Estate Developer in Liquidity Crisis | English Lesson

Jan 8, 2022

real estate vocabulary

This week, our economic news comes out of China, and it concerns the huge real estate property developer Evergrande Group.

Pay attention and listen for the following words and hear how they are used in context. I’ll give you their definitions at the end to reinforce.

VOCABULARY

  • Real Estate
  • Liability
  • Onshore
  • Offshore
  • Liquidity Crisis
  • Contagion
  • Demolish

DISCUSSION

Well, to begin, let me tell you that the Chinese Evergrande Group was founded in 1996. It sells apartments mostly to upper and middle-income buyers. In 2018, it became the most valuable real estate developer in the world.

Evergrande is a huge company.  It owns more than 1,300 real estate projects in over 280 cities in China. Besides that, it also is involved in a number of other industries in the field of electric vehicles, health care, and even television production. It is the second-largest property developer in China by sales.

Now –– and this is key–– not only is Evergrande a very big company, since last year, it is also the most indebted real estate developer in the world. Currently, Evergrande is struggling to repay more than $300bn (£222bn) in liabilities, and by “liabilities”, in this case, I mean debt or money owed.

Now, $300 billion is a lot of debt! The money is owed to onshore and offshore lenders, or in other words, “onshore”: lenders from China, and “offshore”, lenders from other countries.  For now, Evergrande seems to be prioritizing its onshore lenders as they manage their liquidity crisis.

But the fact of the matter is that there is so much money at stake, lenders understandably become worried and their behavior can change. They begin to worry about loans they have made to the providers of Evergrande, who now might be at risk, and they start to worry about other real estate developers, too. So, the worry in China is of contagion. Well, because of their experience with Evergrande, banks in China may begin to restrict loans to other property developers, too. So, contagion is when an economic problem begins to spread, harming other areas… just like a spreading sickness.

The famous capitalist J. Paul Getty once said if you owe the bank $100 that’s your problem. If you owe the bank $100 million, that’s the bank’s problem.

Now, just when you’d think things couldn’t get any worse for Evergrande, they did. Earlier this week when authorities in China ordered Evergrande to demolish 39 buildings in 10 days because they say the building permits were illegally obtained. And by demolish, I mean to tear down, to destroy! How they can possibly demolish so many buildings in such a short time is a mystery to me! Hopefully, they’ll find another solution.

Anyway, in summary, while problems are bad for the Evergrande Group, the fear of systemic contagion has inspired the Chinese government to help the struggling company. We’ll see what happens next!

VOCABULARY REVIEW

  • Real Estate: Houses or buildings
  • Liability: In this story, liability is debt.
  • Onshore and Offshore: Inside a country and outside of the country
  • Liquidity Crisis: A lack of cash or liquid assets
  • Contagion: The spreading of something negative, like fear, or an illness.
  • Demolish: To knockdown, or tear down a building.

CONCLUSION

That is all for today. Vocabulary about the housing market is useful for discussing various aspects of the economy. Take a look at our lesson on Mortgage Loans to continue learning. And, if you would like to reach out to me with a question, or comment, or if you’re interested in taking English lessons with me, please do contact me here!

 

Join Our Podcast Club

You Can Also Subscribe to Our Podcast On These Platforms:

Follow us on spotify
Apple Podcast

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Podcasts

The Meaning of ‘Upflation’

The Meaning of ‘Upflation’

Improve your pronunciation and expand your vocabulary with the new “Economists in Action” video course. Four hours of instruction for anyone who wants to improve their ability to speak about the economy in English. Find it now on Udemy, or at Englishforeconomists.com....

‘Raking in’ the Profits

‘Raking in’ the Profits

Today we are going to unpack not one, but two useful expressions, and by ‘unpack’, I mean that we will break them down in order to understand their meaning. Listen closely. This first headline comes from CNN News. It reads: "Why oil companies are ‘raking in’ record...

The 996 Culture

The 996 Culture

What is the 996 culture? This refers to a work schedule that has been making waves in the tech industry, particularly in China. Yes, the "996" culture. It’s a practice that's been both supported and criticized for its impact on employees and companies alike. But...

Shrinkflation, Skimpflation and the ‘Sheconomy’

Shrinkflation, Skimpflation and the ‘Sheconomy’

Hello, friends. It’s great to be back. Having been away for quite some time, I've prepared a special episode for you. Today, we're not just covering one but two headlines. As we look at these stories, I'll introduce you to some fascinating terms that describe very...

‘White Swan’ and ‘Black Swan’ Events

‘White Swan’ and ‘Black Swan’ Events

Today, we're exploring a fascinating topic that has attracted a lot of attention in financial circles: the concept of Black Swan and White Swan events. Our discussion and English class today was inspired by a recent Bloomberg article from January 30th titled, "A...