English for Specific Purposes

English Lessons for People Working in Economics

Wie man großartige Präsentationen auf Englisch hält, Even if Your English Isn’t Great!

  • This 70-minute video course will teach you tools and strategies to make your next presentation in English a winner.

KURSE

Unsere Kursangebote

Ökonomen in Aktion

Videokurs

Ein umfassender Kurs, um praktische Sprachkenntnisse und Vokabeln zu vermitteln, um über die Wirtschaft zu sprechen.

  • Prognose
  • Beschreibung der Konjunktur
  • Vergleichen
  • Sprechen Sie über Veränderungen und Trends
  • Zahlen ausdrücken

Englisch für Wirtschaftswissenschaftler

Live-Online-Klassen

  • Sprechübung: über die wirtschaftliche Lage sprechen
  • Lernen Sie spezifisches Vokabular, das in Ihrem Fachgebiet verwendet wird
  • Verbessere deine Aussprache
  • Erhöhen Sie Ihr Leseverständnis

Wie man großartige Präsentationen auf Englisch hält

Online im eigenen Tempo

Müssen Sie Präsentationen auf Englisch halten?, but you don’t feel all that confident giving a presentation in a second language? This 70-minute video course will give you all you need to present effortlessly in a second language.

Podcast-Club

Neueste Podcasts

Breakthrough at Talks Spurs Concessions

Listen to this headline that was published in a newspaper called The Business Standard. Listen closely because this headline is tricky to understand and it contains a lot of information. Breakthrough in Venezuela Talks Spurs US to Ease Embargo Listen again:...

Gefälschter Schmuck

https://open.spotify.com/show/57sAIrb7JQDKODAXgct28K Die Überschrift, die wir für diese Klasse verwenden werden, wurde am 21. November in der New York Times veröffentlicht, 2022. Schmuckfälschungen: Das uralte Problem führt immer mehr zu Fälschungen von Schmuck. Was ist das? Schmuck 'sind' das...

Zusammenbruch der Kryptobörse FTX

Willkommen bei Englisch für Wirtschaftswissenschaftler, Der Podcast ist für Menschen gedacht, die in der Wirtschaft arbeiten und ihr Englisch mithilfe der realen Welt verbessern möchten, Zeitgenössische Beispiele. In dieser Englischstunde, Wir werden uns einige Vokabeln rund um den jüngsten Zusammenbruch von FTX ansehen, ein großer...

Windfall-Steuern

Das Wort „Windfall“ verstehen, Es ist nützlich, es in zwei Teile zu unterteilen: „Wind“ und „Fall“.. Der Wind ist die natürliche Bewegung der Luft. Wind bläst. Wenn der Wind stark genug weht, es kann Dinge zu Fall bringen. Zum Beispiel, das Wort Glücksfall – das erstmals in den ...

Fintech-Finanzierungseinbruch

Unsere Englischstunde ziehen wir heute mal wieder aus dem Economist Magazine, die am 13. Oktober einen ausgezeichneten Artikel veröffentlichte, 2022, betitelt: Wer wird das Fintech-Blutbad überleben?? Blutbad! Das klingt ernst, nicht wahr? Brunnen, es ist kein buchstäbliches Blutbad, aber...

Sind Rettungsaktionen die „neue Normalität“?

Hallo Freunde. In dieser Lektion, Sie werden sehen, was das Wort „Bailout“ bedeutet, und Sie werden auch die Ausdrücke „austeilen“ und „die Steuerhähne aufdrehen“ lernen.. Bevor ich loslege, Ich möchte erwähnen, dass ich kürzlich in Europa unterwegs war und viel Zeit damit verbracht habe..

Keine gute Tat bleibt unbestraft

Eine kürzlich erschienene Schlagzeile im Economist-Magazin lautet: „In der Welt des Grüns, keine gute Tat bleibt unbestraft".   Diese Überschrift ist ein großartiger Ort für eine Englischstunde. Beginnen wir mit dem Wort „Grün“. In diesem Fall, Das Wort „Grün“ bezieht sich auf die zukünftige Verschiebung..

Türkei wird Türkei

Diese Podcast-Lektion befasst sich mit der jüngsten Namensänderung des Landes im Nahen Osten, das eine Brücke zwischen Asien und Europa bildet, Truthahn. In dieser Podcast-Lektion, Sie erfahren alles über den neuen Namen der Türkei und wie man ihn auf Englisch ausspricht. https://youtu.be/oYLqH-QDQ9Y...

Spree einstellen

Was bedeutet „Einstellungsrausch“?? Sehen Sie, wie es in dieser Überschrift verwendet wird:Gute Nachrichten über Jobs können später schlechte Nachrichten bedeuten, da die Einstellung von Spree der Fed trotzt(nytimes.com: August 5, 2022)Spree einstellen: ein nachhaltiger, energische Zeit, in der viele Leute eingestellt wurden. Es un 'boom' de...

Friend-shoring

In dieser Englisch-Vokabellektion, Sie werden einen ziemlich neuen Ausdruck auf Englisch lernen: „Friend-shoring“. Überschrift: Yellen sagt, die USA. und seine Verbündeten sollten „Friend-Shoring“ nutzen, um die Lieferketten anzukurbeln. Drei Worte, die hier hervorgehoben werden müssen: 'Alliierte', „Friend-shoring“, und...

REFERENZEN

What Students Say

Wunderbarer Kurs! Wunderbarer Lehrer! Großer Fortschritt! Meine Fähigkeit, Präsentationen auf Englisch zu halten, hat sich dank seines Coachings stark verbessert.

Guillermo V.

Alan hat mir geholfen, mehrere wichtige Präsentationen auf Englisch zu halten, die dank seiner Beratung sehr erfolgreich waren.

Rosario C.

🤞 Never miss a podcast!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

English for Specific Purposes

English Lessons for People Working in Economics

How to Give Great Presentations in English, Even if Your English Isn’t Great! 

  • This 70-minute video course will teach you tools and strategies to make your next presentation in English a winner. 

COURES

Our Course Offerings

Economists in Action

Video course

A comprehensive course to teach practical language skills and vocabulary to speak about the economy.  

  • Forecasting
  • Describing the conjuncture
  • Comparing
  • Talk about change and trends
  • Expressing numbers

English for Economists

Live online classes

  • Speaking practice: talking about the economic conjuncture
  • Learn specific vocabulary used in your field
  • Improve your pronunciation
  • Increase your reading comprehension

How to Give Great Presentations in English

Online Self Paced

Do you need to give presentations in English, but you don’t feel all that confident giving a presentation in a second language? This 70-minute video course will give you all you need to present effortlessly in a second language.

Podcast Club

Latest Podcasts

Breakthrough at Talks Spurs Concessions

Listen to this headline that was published in a newspaper called The Business Standard. Listen closely because this headline is tricky to understand and it contains a lot of information. Breakthrough in Venezuela Talks Spurs US to Ease Embargo Listen again:...

Counterfeit Jewelry

https://open.spotify.com/show/57sAIrb7JQDKODAXgct28K The headline we will use for this class was published in the New York Times on November 21st, 2022. Jewelry Counterfeits: The Age-Old Problem Just Keeps Growing Jewelry counterfeits. What’s that? Jewelry 'are' those...

Collapse of the FTX Crypto Exchange

Welcome to English for Economists, the podcast meant for people working in economics who want to improve their English using real-world, contemporary examples. In this English lesson, we will look at some vocabulary surrounding the recent collapse of FTX, a large...

Windfall Taxes

To understand the word ‘windfall’, it's useful to break it into two parts ‘wind’ and ‘fall’. The wind is the natural movement of air. Wind blows. If the wind blows hard enough, it can make things fall. For example, the word windfall ––which was first used back in the...

Fintech Financing Slump

We draw our English lesson today from the Economist Magazine once again, which published an excellent article on October 13th, 2022, titled: Who will survive the fintech bloodbath? Bloodbath! That sounds serious, doesn’t it? Well, it’s not a literal bath of blood, but...

Are Bailouts the ‘New Normal’?

Hi friends. In this lesson, you will see what the word 'bailout' means, and you will also learn the expressions 'to dole out' and 'to turn on the fiscal taps'. Before I get underway, I do want to mention that I was traveling in Europe recently and spent a good deal of...

No Good Deed Goes Unpunished

A recent headline in the Economist magazine states “In the world of greenery, no good deed goes unpunished”.   This headline is a great place for an English lesson. Let’s start with the word ‘greenery’. In this case, the word ‘greenery’ refers to the future shift...

Turkey Becomes Türkiye

This podcast lesson deals with the recent name change of the Middle Eastern country that forms a bridge between Asia and Europe, Turkey.  In this podcast lesson, you’ll learn all about Turkey’s new name and how to pronounce it in English. https://youtu.be/oYLqH-QDQ9Y...

Hiring Spree

What does ‘hiring spree’ mean? See how it is used in this headline:Good News on Jobs May Mean Bad News Later as Hiring Spree Defies Fed(nytimes.com: August 5, 2022)Hiring Spree: a sustained, energetic period of hiring a lot of people. Es un 'boom' de...

Friend-shoring

In this English vocabulary lesson, you’ll learn a fairly new expression in English: ‘friend-shoring’. Headline: Yellen says the U.S. and its allies should use 'friend-shoring' to give supply chains a boost Three words to highlight here: ‘allies’, ‘friend-shoring’, and...

TESTIMONIALS

What Students Say

Wonderful course! Wonderful teacher! Great progress! My ability to give presentations in English improved a lot thanks to his coaching.

Guillermo V.

Alan helped me give several important presentations in English, which were very successful thanks to his advice.

Rosario C.

🤞 Never miss a podcast!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.