Технологический сектор Индии и углеродный след

Технологический сектор Индии и углеродный след

это номер урока 44, и сегодняшняя тема - углеродный след и технологический сектор Индии. Так, проверить этот заголовок, который был опубликован на веб-странице Financial Times в июне 12, 2022, и посмотреть, насколько вы понимаете: The headline reads: ...
ПРОДОВОЛЬСТВЕННАЯ БЕЗОПАСНОСТЬ

ПРОДОВОЛЬСТВЕННАЯ БЕЗОПАСНОСТЬ

Проверьте этот заголовок, который был опубликован Организацией Объединенных Наций на своей странице новостей ООН в июне. 06, 2022. Давайте разберем этот заголовок, чтобы понять, что он означает, и посмотрите, какой словарный запас может быть вам полезен. Первое слово «перекрывается». That is from the...
Ралли медвежьего рынка

Ралли медвежьего рынка

  Проверьте этот заголовок, который был опубликован Рейтер вчера. Так что это значит? Что ж, сначала давайте посмотрим, что такое медвежий рынок. «Медвежий рынок» описывает ситуацию, когда общий фондовый рынок падает в цене на 20% or more from its recent highs. В...
Обратное репозиторий

Обратное репозиторий

    Hello everyone. Добро пожаловать на английский для экономистов. Это короткие уроки английского языка, предназначенные специально для людей, работающих в сфере экономики и финансов.. Это номер урока подкаста 41, а сегодня май 25, 2022. In today’s lesson, we’ll take a...
Цифровые платежи

Цифровые платежи

  Our English lesson today is about digital payments. это увлекательная тема, и нет сомнения, что в ближайшие несколько лет, economists like you will see a lot of experimentation with different kinds of digital payment options. There will be successes,...

FOOD INSECURITY

FOOD INSECURITY

Check out this headline, which was published by the United Nations on their UN News page on June 06, 2022. Let’s break this headline down to see what it means, and see which vocabulary can be useful for you to use. The first word is ‘overlapping’. That is from the...
Bear Market Rally

Bear Market Rally

  Check out this headline, which was published by Reuter’s yesterday. So what does that mean? Well, first let’s see what a bear market is. A “bear market” describes a situation where the overall stock market drops in value by 20% or more from its recent highs. In...
Reverse Repos

Reverse Repos

    Hello everyone. Welcome to the English for Economists. These are short English lessons that are meant especially for people working in economics and finance. This is podcast lesson number 41, and today is May 25, 2022. In today’s lesson, we’ll take a...
Digital Payments

Digital Payments

  Our English lesson today is about digital payments. This is a fascinating topic, and there is no doubt that over the next few years, economists like you will see a lot of experimentation with different kinds of digital payment options. There will be successes,...